TAGlogo

What is the Tenant Advisory Group?

Tenant Advisory Group (TAG) is a forum for tenants to discuss issues, exchange ideas and give feedback to Bridge Housing. Meetings are held every two months.

Meetings are tenant led and focus on a particular theme, issue or concern for tenants. The more tenants are involved in TAG meetings, the more Bridge Housing can ensure it delivers the best possible services to meet tenants’ needs.

Why join the Tenant Advisory Group?

Joining the Tenant Advisory Group can help you to:

  • Meet other like-minded people and get involved in your community
  • Have your ideas heard and discussed
  • Develop new skills and confidence
  • Have a real say in the way housing services are delivered
  • Develop a sense of ownership and responsibility.

  pdf To apply for Membership, please fill out this form (1.79 MB) .

Forthcoming meetings

TAGs are held on a regular basis in Redfern, Parramatta, the city, Bondi Junction and Yagoona. The TAG meetings for 2019 are listed below:

Central TAG 

 

West TAG 

Redfern Oval Community Room

Chalmers St Redfern, opposite Woolies & upstairs from the Café in the Park

10.00am – 12.00 midday

RSVP: Rodney Hollis on 0419 260 366

EVOLVE Housing Henry Dodd House

9-13 Argyle St Parramatta

10.00am – 12.00pm

RSVP: Anna Barker on 8324 0851
 

Friday 1 February 2019

Friday 8 March 2019

Friday 5 April 2019

Friday 10 May 2019

Friday 7 June 2019

Friday 12 July 2019

Friday 2 August 2019

Friday 13 September 2019

Friday 4 October 2019

Friday 8 November 2019

 

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander TAG 

East TAG

 

Bridge Housing

Level 9, 59 Goulburn St, Sydney

10am - 12 noon

RSVP: Anna Barker on 8324 0851

Room 2, Mill Hill Centre

31-33 Spring St, Bondi Junction  

10am – 12.00 midday

RSVP: Julia Nunes on 0423 451 188

Thursday 2 May 2019

Friday 22 March 2019

 Thursday 27 June 2019

Friday 24 May 2019

 Thursday 22 August 2019 

Friday 26 July 2019

 Thursday 24 October 2019 

Friday 27 September 2019

 

Friday 22 November 2019

 

Bankstown TAG 

Vietnamese Tenant Group

 

Yagoona Community Centre

176 Cooper Rd, Yagoona

11am - 1pm

RSVP: Joanne Newby on 8324 0844 

Bridge Housing Office

Level 9, 59 Goulburn St, Sydney
 
11am – 1pm
 
RSVP: Anna Barker on 8324 0851

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Wednesday 16 January 2019

 Tuesday 14 May 2019

Wednesday  10 April 2019

 Tuesday 9 July 2019 

Wednesday  12 June 2019

 Tuesday 10 September 2019 

Wednesday 14 August 2019

 Tuesday 12 November 2019 

Wednesday 9 October 2019

 

Tenant Advisory Group elections

Every two years TAG Elections are held at the Annual TAG Meeting (ATM). Tenant Advisory Group members can nominate themselves for a number of roles, including the Chair and Vice Chair of the Tenant Advisory Group. Read the results of the 2018 elections

Need more information?

  • pdf read our TAG brochure (1.79 MB)
  • contact your local TAG Chair or call the Community Team on 8324 0800
  • email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.