TAGlogo

What is the Tenant Advisory Group?

Tenant Advisory Group (TAG) is a forum for tenants to discuss issues, exchange ideas and give feedback to Bridge Housing. Meetings are held every two months.

Meetings are tenant led and focus on a particular theme, issue or concern for tenants. The more tenants are involved in TAG meetings, the more Bridge Housing can ensure it delivers the best possible services to meet tenants’ needs.

Why join the Tenant Advisory Group?

Joining the Tenant Advisory Group can help you to:

  • Meet other like-minded people and get involved in your community
  • Have your ideas heard and discussed
  • Develop new skills and confidence
  • Have a real say in the way housing services are delivered
  • Develop a sense of ownership and responsibility.

  pdf To apply for Membership, please fill out this form (1.79 MB) .

Forthcoming meetings / TAG newsletters

Due to current Government restrictions, TAG meetings have been postponed until further notice. As a way to stay connected with members of our TAGs, newsletters will be sent out until meetings can be rescheduled. You can view your TAG Newsletter by clicking on the links below:

Central TAG 

 

West TAG 

Redfern Oval Community Room

Chalmers St Redfern, opposite Woolies & upstairs from the Café in the Park

10.00am – 12.00 midday

RSVP: Rodney Hollis on 0419 260 366

Granville Library Meeting Room

8 Carlton St, Granville

10.00am – 12.00pm

RSVP: Kamal Salim 8325 0895
 

Friday 7 February 2020

Friday 13 March 2020

Friday 1 April 2020

Friday 8 May 2020

Friday 3 June 2020

Friday 10 July 2020

Friday 5 August 2020

Friday 11 September 2020

Friday 7 October 2020

Friday 13 November 2020

  •  

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander TAG 

East TAG

 

Redfern Community Centre

29-53 Hugo St, Redfern

10am - 12 noon

RSVP: Kamal Salim 8325 0895

Margaret Whitlam Centre

Waverley Park, Bondi Junction  

10am – 12.00 midday

RSVP: Julia Nunes on 0423 451 188

Thursday 27 February 2020

Friday 27 March 2020

 Thursday 23 April 2020

Friday 22 May 2020

 Thursday 25 June 2020 

Friday 24 July 2020

 Thursday 27 August 2020

Friday 25 September 2020

 Thursday 22 October 2020

Friday 27 November 2020

  •  

Bankstown TAG 

Vietnamese Tenant Group

Yagoona Community Centre

176 Cooper Rd, Yagoona

11am - 1pm

RSVP: Joanne Newby on 8324 0844 

Bridge Housing Office

Level 9, 59 Goulburn St, Sydney

11am – 1pm

RSVP: Kamal Salim 8325 0895

Tuesday 10 March 2020

Wednesday 12 February 2020

 Tuesday 12 May 2020

Wednesday  8 April 2020

 Tuesday 14 July 2020

Wednesday  10 June 2020

 Tuesday 8 September 2020

Wednesday 12 August 2020

 Tuesday 10 November 2020

Wednesday 14 October 2020

  •  
  • Tenant Advisory Group elections
  • Every two years TAG Elections are held at the Annual TAG Meeting (ATM). Tenant Advisory Group members can nominate themselves for a number of roles, including the Chair and Vice Chair of the Tenant Advisory Group. Read the results of the 2018 elections
  • Need more information?
  • pdf read our TAG brochure (1.79 MB)
  • contact your local TAG Chair or call the Community Team on 8324 0800
  • email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.