TAGlogo

What is the Tenant Advisory Group?

Tenant Advisory Group (TAG) is a forum for tenants to discuss issues, exchange ideas and give feedback to Bridge Housing. Meetings are held every two months.

Meetings are tenant led and focus on a particular theme, issue or concern for tenants. The more tenants are involved in TAG meetings, the more Bridge Housing can ensure it delivers the best possible services to meet tenants’ needs.

Why join the Tenant Advisory Group?

Joining the Tenant Advisory Group can help you to:

  • Meet other like-minded people and get involved in your community
  • Have your ideas heard and discussed
  • Develop new skills and confidence
  • Have a real say in the way housing services are delivered
  • Develop a sense of ownership and responsibility.

To apply for Membership, please fill out this form

Forthcoming meetings

The TAG meetings in your area for 2018 are:

Central TAG 

 

Rozelle TAG 

Small Room, Redfern Town Hall 

73 Pitt St, Redfern Town Hall 

10am – 11.30pm

Venue to be confirmed 

10am – 11.30pm

Friday 2 February 2018

Friday 9 March 2018

Friday 6 April 2018

Friday 11 May 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

Friday 13 July 2018

Friday 3 August 2018

Friday 14 September 2018

Friday 5 October 2018

Friday 9 November 2018

 

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander TAG 

East TAG

 

Bridge Housing Redfern 

10am-12 noon

Theatrette, Waverley Library 

32-48 Denison St, Bondi Junction  

10am – 11.30pm

Saturday 24 February 2018*

Friday 2 March 2018

 Thursday 26 April 2018

Friday 4 May 2018

 Thursday 28 June 2018 

Friday 6 July 2018

 Thursday 23 August 2018 

Friday 7 September 2018

 Thursday 25 October 2018

Friday 2 November 2018

* Family picnic at Redfern Park

For further information contact: Pamela Pryor on 0409 047 301 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tenant Advisory Group elections

Every two years TAG Elections are held at the Annual TAG Meeting (ATM). Tenant Advisory Group members can nominate themselves for a number of roles, including the Chair and Vice Chair of the Tenant Advisory Group. Elections were held in 2016 so the next round will be in 2018.

Your Tenant Advisory Group representative

Your current TAG representative is:

Pamela Pryor

Chairperson (Central and East TAG)

0409 047 301 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Need more information?

To learn more read our TAG brochure, contact Pamela, call the Community Team on 02 8324 0885 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Learn more about the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Tenant Advisory Group.